Wednesday, April 23, 2014
YOLO COUNTY NEWS
99 CENTS

Speak out

President

Hon. Barack Obama, The White House, Washington, D.C., 20502; 202-456-1111; fax: 202-456-2461; email: president@whitehouse.gov

U.S. Senate

Sen. Barbara Boxer, 112 Hart Senate Office Building, Washington, D.C., 20510; 202-224-3553; email: visit http://boxer.senate.gov/contact/webform.cfm

Sen. Dianne Feinstein, 331 Hart Senate Office Building, Washington, D.C., 20510; 202-224-3841; fax: 202-228-3954; email: visit http://feinstein.senate.gov/email.html

House of Representatives

Rep. John Garamendi (3rd District), 2438 Rayburn House Office Building, Washington, D.C., 20515; 202-225-1880. District office: 412 G St., Davis, CA 95616; email: visit https://garamendi.house.gov/contact-me/email-me

Governor

Gov. Jerry Brown, State Capitol, Sacramento, CA 95814; 916-445-2841; fax: 916-558-3160; email: visit http://gov.ca.gov/index.php:/interact/noscript/#email

State Senate

Sen. Lois Wolk, Room 4032, State Capitol, Sacramento, CA 95814; 916-651-4005; fax: 916-323-3204; email: senator.wolk@senate.ca.gov. District office: 555 Mason St., Suite 230, Vacaville, CA 95688; 707-454-3808; fax: 707-454-3811

Assembly

Assemblywoman Mariko Yamada, Room 5144, State Capitol, Sacramento, CA 95814; 916-319-2008; fax: 916-319-2108; email: assemblymember.yamada@assembly.ca.gov. District office: 725 Main St., Suite 206, Woodland; 530-662-7867 or 800-965-6765

Yolo County Board of Supervisors

Supervisor Jim Provenza, 4th District (Davis), 625 Court St., Room 204, Woodland, Ca 95695; 530-757-5554 or 530-666-8624; fax: 530-666-8193 or 530-747-0286; email: jim.provenza@yolocounty.org

Supervisor Don Saylor, 2nd District (Davis), 625 Court St., Room 204, Woodland, CA 95695; 530-757-5557 or 530-666-8622; fax: 530-747-0286; email: don.saylor@yolocounty.org

Supervisor Mike McGowan, 1st District (West Sacramento), 625 Court St., Room 204, Woodland, CA 95695; 916-375-6441; fax: 916-375-6442; email: mike.mcgowan@yolocounty.org

Supervisor Matt Rexroad, 3rd District (Woodland), 625 Court St., Room 204, Woodland, CA 95695; 530-666-8621 or 530-669-7189; fax: 530-666-8193; email: matt@rexroad.com; www.rexroad.com

Supervisor Duane Chamberlain, 5th District (rural Yolo County), 625 Court St., Room 204, Woodland, CA 95695; 530-666-8627; fax: 530-666-8193; email: duane.chamberlain@yolocounty.org

Yolo County grand jury

Yolo County grand jury, P.O. Box 2142, Woodland, CA 95776-2142; 530-406-5088

Davis City Council

Mayor Joe Krovoza, phone: 530-757-5602; email: jfkrovoza@cityofdavis.org

Mayor Pro Tem Dan Wolk, phone: 530-575-4360; email: dwolk@cityofdavis.org

Councilman Lucas Frerichs, phone: 530-758-0807; email: lfrerichs@cityofdavis.org

Councilman Brett Lee, phone: 530-757-2242; email: blee@cityofdavis.org

Councilwoman Rochelle Swanson, phone: 530-312-3401 (cell); email: rswanson@cityofdavis.org

Davis Board of Education

Trustee Sheila Allen, board president: home phone: 530-753-4551; district phone: 530-757-5300, ext. 140; email: sallen@djusd.k12.ca.us

Trustee Gina Daleiden, board vice president: home phone: 530-756-0464; district phone: 530-757-5300, ext. 140; email: gdaleiden@djusd.k12.ca.us

Trustee Susan Lovenburg: home phone: 530-792-1297; district phone: 530-757-5300; email: slovenburg@djusd.k12.ca.us

Trustee Nancy Peterson:  cell phone: 530-219-2427; district phone: 530-757-5300; email: npeterson@djusd.k12.ca.us
Trustee Tim Taylor: home phone: 530-756-7747; district phone: 530-757-5300; email: ttaylor@djusd.k12.ca.us
Woodland City Council

Mayor Marlin Davies: email: skip.davies@cityofwoodland.org

Vice Mayor Tom Stallard: email: tom.stallard@cityofwoodland.org

Councilman Bill Marble: email: bill.marble@cityofwoodland.org

Councilman Jim Hilliard: email: jim.hilliard@cityofwoodland.org

Councilman Sean Denny: email: sean.denny@cityofwoodland.org

Woodland Board of Education

Trustee Angel Barajas, board president: phone: 916-730-5761; email: angel.barajas@wjusd.org

Trustee Julie Blacklock, board vice president: home phone: 530-406-3202; email: julie.blacklock@wjusd.org

Trustee Julie Ann Jackson, board clerk: home phone: 530-661-3049; email: julie.jackson@wjusd.org

Trustee David Hartley: home phone: 530-304-4277; email: david.hartley@wjusd.org

Trustee Rosario Ruiz-Dark: home phone: 530-668-4156; email: rosario.ruiz-dark@wjusd.org

Trustee Carol Souza Cole: home phone: 530-666-2070; email: carol.souzacole@wjusd.org

Enterprise staff

LEAVE A COMMENT

Discussion | No comments

The Davis Enterprise does not necessarily condone the comments here, nor does it review every post. Read our full policy

.

News

 
New mosaic mural reflects Peña family history

By Jeff Hudson | From Page: A1, 1 Comment | Gallery

 
UC Davis biodigester hungers for food scraps

By Elizabeth Case | From Page: A1 | Gallery

 
Penalty decision looms in Winters homicide case

By Lauren Keene | From Page: A2

Hay bales burn east of Davis

By Lauren Keene | From Page: A2

 
Woman killed by train ID’d

By Lauren Keene | From Page: A2

 
Pro-Russian insurgents hold journalist captive

By The Associated Press | From Page: A2, 1 Comment

Davis Arts Center: See ceramics, join the Big Day of Giving

By Erie Vitiello | From Page: A3 | Gallery

 
Fire damages Woodland home

By Lauren Keene | From Page: A3

Register to vote by May 19

By Enterprise staff | From Page: A3

 
Sign up for enviro organizations during Earth Week

By Enterprise staff | From Page: A3

Bible fun featured at Parents’ Night Out

By Enterprise staff | From Page: A3

 
Davis businesswoman presides over conference

By Enterprise staff | From Page: A3

Birch Lane sells garden plants, veggies

By Enterprise staff | From Page: A3

 
Team Blend hosts fundraiser for Nicaragua project

By Jeff Hudson | From Page: A3

Fundraiser benefits Oakley campaign

By Enterprise staff | From Page: A4

 
Fire crews gather for joint training

By Special to The Enterprise | From Page: A4

Odd Fellows host culinary benefit for nonprofit

By Enterprise staff | From Page: A4

 
400 bikes go up for bids at UCD auction

By Enterprise staff | From Page: A4

 
Sunder hosts campaign event for kids

By Enterprise staff | From Page: A4

Church hosts discussion of mental health needs, services

By Enterprise staff | From Page: A4

 
UCD to host premiere of autism documentary

By Cory Golden | From Page: A4

UFC hears from two local historians

By Enterprise staff | From Page: A4

 
UCD professor to talk about new book

By Enterprise staff | From Page: A5

Fly Fishers talk to focus on healthy streams, rivers

By Enterprise staff | From Page: A5 | Gallery

 
Train to become a weather spotter

By Enterprise staff | From Page: A5

Learn survival skills at Cache Creek Preserve

By Enterprise staff | From Page: A5

 
Veterans, internees may receive overdue diplomas

By Enterprise staff | From Page: A5

UC Davis conference showcases undergraduate research

By Julia Ann Easley | From Page: A5 | Gallery

 
Conservation District celebrates its stewardship efforts

By Special to The Enterprise | From Page: A7

Slow Food tour showcases area’s young farmers

By Enterprise staff | From Page: A10

 
.

Forum

Even a safe house needs boundaries

By Special to The Enterprise | From Page: B5

 
I support Sunder for board

By Letters to the Editor | From Page: A6

Will anyone notice?

By Letters to the Editor | From Page: A6

 
My votes reflect city values

By Letters to the Editor | From Page: A6, 1 Comment

Tom Meyer cartoon

By Debbie Davis | From Page: A6

 
A plea on the Bard’s birthday

By Special to The Enterprise | From Page: A6

 
.

Sports

DHS thunders back to win an epic DVC volleyball match

By Enterprise staff | From Page: B1

 
DHS/Franklin I goes to the Blue Devil softballers

By Chris Saur | From Page: B1 | Gallery

Davis gets to Grant ace and rolls in DVC crucial

By Bruce Gallaudet | From Page: B1 | Gallery

 
Walchli is under par in another Devil victory

By Enterprise staff | From Page: B1

Seniors send Blue Devil girls past Broncos in a lacrosse rout

By Spencer Ault | From Page: B1 | Gallery

 
 
Baseball roundup: Rangers rally to beat A’s in the ninth

By The Associated Press | From Page: B8

Sharks go up 3-0 with OT win

By The Associated Press | From Page: B8 | Gallery

 
.

Features

 
.

Arts

 
Five Three Oh! featured at April Performers’ Circle

By Enterprise staff | From Page: A9 | Gallery

 
Celebrate spring at I-House on Sunday

By Enterprise staff | From Page: A9

 
Music, wine flow at Fourth Friday

By Enterprise staff | From Page: A9

Biscuits ‘n Honey will play at winery

By Enterprise staff | From Page: A9

 
.

Business

.

Obituaries

Catharine ‘Kay’ Lathrop

By Special to The Enterprise | From Page: A4

 
.

Comics

Comics: Wednesday, April 23, 2014

By Creator | From Page: B6