Tuesday, November 25, 2014
YOLO COUNTY NEWS
99 CENTS

Speak out

By
From page A12 | July 21, 2013 |

President

Hon. Barack Obama, The White House, Washington, D.C., 20502; 202-456-1111; fax: 202-456-2461; email: president@whitehouse.gov

U.S. Senate

Sen. Barbara Boxer, 112 Hart Senate Office Building, Washington, D.C., 20510; 202-224-3553; email: visit http://boxer.senate.gov/contact/webform.cfm

Sen. Dianne Feinstein, 331 Hart Senate Office Building, Washington, D.C., 20510; 202-224-3841; fax: 202-228-3954; email: visit http://feinstein.senate.gov/email.html

House of Representatives

Rep. John Garamendi (3rd District), 2438 Rayburn House Office Building, Washington, D.C., 20515; 202-225-1880. District office: 412 G St., Davis, CA 95616; email: visit https://garamendi.house.gov/contact-me/email-me

Governor

Gov. Jerry Brown, State Capitol, Sacramento, CA 95814; 916-445-2841; fax: 916-558-3160; email: visit http://gov.ca.gov/index.php:/interact/noscript/#email

State Senate

Sen. Lois Wolk, Room 4032, State Capitol, Sacramento, CA 95814; 916-651-4005; fax: 916-323-3204; email: senator.wolk@senate.ca.gov. District office: 555 Mason St., Suite 230, Vacaville, CA 95688; 707-454-3808; fax: 707-454-3811

Assembly

Assemblywoman Mariko Yamada, Room 5144, State Capitol, Sacramento, CA 95814; 916-319-2008; fax: 916-319-2108; email: assemblymember.yamada@assembly.ca.gov. District office: 725 Main St., Suite 206, Woodland; 530-662-7867 or 800-965-6765

Yolo County Board of Supervisors

Supervisor Jim Provenza, 4th District (Davis), 625 Court St., Room 204, Woodland, Ca 95695; 530-757-5554 or 530-666-8624; fax: 530-666-8193 or 530-747-0286; email: jim.provenza@yolocounty.org

Supervisor Don Saylor, 2nd District (Davis), 625 Court St., Room 204, Woodland, CA 95695; 530-757-5557 or 530-666-8622; fax: 530-747-0286; email: don.saylor@yolocounty.org

Supervisor Mike McGowan, 1st District (West Sacramento), 625 Court St., Room 204, Woodland, CA 95695; 916-375-6441; fax: 916-375-6442; email: mike.mcgowan@yolocounty.org

Supervisor Matt Rexroad, 3rd District (Woodland), 625 Court St., Room 204, Woodland, CA 95695; 530-666-8621 or 530-669-7189; fax: 530-666-8193; email: matt@rexroad.com; www.rexroad.com

Supervisor Duane Chamberlain, 5th District (rural Yolo County), 625 Court St., Room 204, Woodland, CA 95695; 530-666-8627; fax: 530-666-8193; email: duane.chamberlain@yolocounty.org

Yolo County grand jury

Yolo County grand jury, P.O. Box 2142, Woodland, CA 95776-2142; 530-406-5088

Davis City Council

Mayor Joe Krovoza, phone: 530-757-5602; email: jfkrovoza@cityofdavis.org

Mayor Pro Tem Dan Wolk, phone: 530-575-4360; email: dwolk@cityofdavis.org

Councilman Lucas Frerichs, phone: 530-758-0807; email: lfrerichs@cityofdavis.org

Councilman Brett Lee, phone: 530-757-2242; email: blee@cityofdavis.org

Councilwoman Rochelle Swanson, phone: 530-312-3401 (cell); email: rswanson@cityofdavis.org

Davis Board of Education

Trustee Sheila Allen, board president: home phone: 530-753-4551; district phone: 530-757-5300, ext. 140; email: sallen@djusd.k12.ca.us

Trustee Gina Daleiden, board vice president: home phone: 530-756-0464; district phone: 530-757-5300, ext. 140; email: gdaleiden@djusd.k12.ca.us

Trustee Susan Lovenburg: home phone: 530-792-1297; district phone: 530-757-5300; email: slovenburg@djusd.k12.ca.us

Trustee Nancy Peterson:  cell phone: 530-219-2427; district phone: 530-757-5300; email: npeterson@djusd.k12.ca.us
Trustee Tim Taylor: home phone: 530-756-7747; district phone: 530-757-5300; email: ttaylor@djusd.k12.ca.us
Woodland City Council

Mayor Marlin Davies: email: skip.davies@cityofwoodland.org

Vice Mayor Tom Stallard: email: tom.stallard@cityofwoodland.org

Councilman Bill Marble: email: bill.marble@cityofwoodland.org

Councilman Jim Hilliard: email: jim.hilliard@cityofwoodland.org

Councilman Sean Denny: email: sean.denny@cityofwoodland.org

Woodland Board of Education

Trustee Angel Barajas, board president: phone: 916-730-5761; email: angel.barajas@wjusd.org

Trustee Julie Blacklock, board vice president: home phone: 530-406-3202; email: julie.blacklock@wjusd.org

Trustee Julie Ann Jackson, board clerk: home phone: 530-661-3049; email: julie.jackson@wjusd.org

Trustee David Hartley: home phone: 530-304-4277; email: david.hartley@wjusd.org

Trustee Rosario Ruiz-Dark: home phone: 530-668-4156; email: rosario.ruiz-dark@wjusd.org

Trustee Carol Souza Cole: home phone: 530-666-2070; email: carol.souzacole@wjusd.org

Comments

comments

Enterprise staff

  • Recent Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this newspaper and receive notifications of new articles by email.

  • .

    News

    Adopt a family for the holidays

    By Special to The Enterprise | From Page: A1

     
    ‘The Nutcracker’ magic returns to Vets’ Theater

    By Special to The Enterprise | From Page: A1 | Gallery

    UC students leave campuses in protest

    By Wire and staff reports | From Page: A1 | Gallery

     
    As snow fades, California ski resorts are left high and very dry

    By New York Times News Service | From Page: A1 | Gallery

    Downtown lights up at annual holiday open house

    By Enterprise staff | From Page: A1 | Gallery

     
    Pets of the week

    By Enterprise staff | From Page: A2 | Gallery

    Pre-holiday market opens at noon

    By Enterprise staff | From Page: A2

     
    Ferguson businesses torched in overnight protests

    By The Associated Press | From Page: A2 | Gallery

     
    Candlelight vigil set tonight

    By Enterprise staff | From Page: A2

    Arraignment date set for ex-Woodland firefighter

    By Lauren Keene | From Page: A2

     
    No hazardous waste collection after Thanksgiving

    By Special to The Enterprise | From Page: A3

    Lower American River expert speaks to local fly-fishers

    By Special to The Enterprise | From Page: A4 | Gallery

     
    Enterprise observes holiday hours

    By Enterprise staff | From Page: A4

    Give blood and get a free movie ticket

    By Enterprise staff | From Page: A4

     
    Learn how to accommodate low-vision readers

    By Enterprise staff | From Page: A4

     
    Wolks share their unique perspective on Davis

    By Enterprise staff | From Page: A5

    Are eggs safer from backyard chickens?

    By Trina Wood | From Page: A5 | Gallery

     
    Lohse’s ballet students present ‘The Nutcracker’

    By Enterprise staff | From Page: A6

    .

    Forum

    Wait, which one is Tom?

    By Creators Syndicate | From Page: B5

     
    This is getting expensive

    By Creators Syndicate | From Page: B5

    Tom Elias: Who needs a political party?

    By Tom Elias | From Page: A8

     
    Green beans aren’t the only ‘green’ this Thanksgiving

    By Special to The Enterprise | From Page: A8

    Protect our migratory corridors

    By Letters to the Editor | From Page: A8

     
    Sit back, watch the spectacle

    By Letters to the Editor | From Page: A8

    Behavior reflects on coaches, parents

    By Letters to the Editor | From Page: A8

     
    Tom Meyer cartoon

    By Debbie Davis | From Page: A8

    .

    Sports

    Season’s over, but UCD is still making news on the pitch

    By Enterprise staff | From Page: B1 | Gallery

     
    Wildhorse women’s group more than just golf

    By Bruce Gallaudet | From Page: B1

    Just like that, Classic turns Causeway Catastrophe

    By Bruce Gallaudet | From Page: B1 | Gallery

     
    Lots of Aggie basketball at The Pavilion this week

    By Bruce Gallaudet | From Page: B1 | Gallery

     
    .

    Features

    .

    Arts

    DHS Madrigals plan traditional English winter celebration

    By Enterprise staff | From Page: A9

     
    B Street Theatre presents ‘Spinning Into Light’

    By Enterprise staff | From Page: A9 | Gallery

     
     
    .

    Business

    .

    Obituaries

    .

    Comics

    Comics: Tuesday, November 25, 2014 (set 1)

    By Creator | From Page: B5

     
    Comics: Tuesday, November 25, 2014 (set 2)

    By Creator | From Page: B7