Tuesday, September 16, 2014
YOLO COUNTY NEWS
99 CENTS

Speak out

By
From page A11 | July 28, 2013 |

President

Hon. Barack Obama, The White House, Washington, D.C., 20502; 202-456-1111; fax: 202-456-2461; email: president@whitehouse.gov

U.S. Senate

Sen. Barbara Boxer, 112 Hart Senate Office Building, Washington, D.C., 20510; 202-224-3553; email: visit http://boxer.senate.gov/contact/webform.cfm

Sen. Dianne Feinstein, 331 Hart Senate Office Building, Washington, D.C., 20510; 202-224-3841; fax: 202-228-3954; email: visit http://feinstein.senate.gov/email.html

House of Representatives

Rep. John Garamendi (3rd District), 2438 Rayburn House Office Building, Washington, D.C., 20515; 202-225-1880. District office: 412 G St., Davis, CA 95616; email: visit https://garamendi.house.gov/contact-me/email-me

Governor

Gov. Jerry Brown, State Capitol, Sacramento, CA 95814; 916-445-2841; fax: 916-558-3160; email: visit http://gov.ca.gov/index.php:/interact/noscript/#email

State Senate

Sen. Lois Wolk, Room 4032, State Capitol, Sacramento, CA 95814; 916-651-4005; fax: 916-323-3204; email: senator.wolk@senate.ca.gov. District office: 555 Mason St., Suite 230, Vacaville, CA 95688; 707-454-3808; fax: 707-454-3811

Assembly

Assemblywoman Mariko Yamada, Room 5144, State Capitol, Sacramento, CA 95814; 916-319-2008; fax: 916-319-2108; email: assemblymember.yamada@assembly.ca.gov. District office: 725 Main St., Suite 206, Woodland; 530-662-7867 or 800-965-6765

Yolo County Board of Supervisors

Supervisor Jim Provenza, 4th District (Davis), 625 Court St., Room 204, Woodland, Ca 95695; 530-757-5554 or 530-666-8624; fax: 530-666-8193 or 530-747-0286; email: jim.provenza@yolocounty.org

Supervisor Don Saylor, 2nd District (Davis), 625 Court St., Room 204, Woodland, CA 95695; 530-757-5557 or 530-666-8622; fax: 530-747-0286; email: don.saylor@yolocounty.org

Supervisor Mike McGowan, 1st District (West Sacramento), 625 Court St., Room 204, Woodland, CA 95695; 916-375-6441; fax: 916-375-6442; email: mike.mcgowan@yolocounty.org

Supervisor Matt Rexroad, 3rd District (Woodland), 625 Court St., Room 204, Woodland, CA 95695; 530-666-8621 or 530-669-7189; fax: 530-666-8193; email: matt@rexroad.com; www.rexroad.com

Supervisor Duane Chamberlain, 5th District (rural Yolo County), 625 Court St., Room 204, Woodland, CA 95695; 530-666-8627; fax: 530-666-8193; email: duane.chamberlain@yolocounty.org

Yolo County grand jury

Yolo County grand jury, P.O. Box 2142, Woodland, CA 95776-2142; 530-406-5088

Davis City Council

Mayor Joe Krovoza, phone: 530-757-5602; email: jfkrovoza@cityofdavis.org

Mayor Pro Tem Dan Wolk, phone: 530-575-4360; email: dwolk@cityofdavis.org

Councilman Lucas Frerichs, phone: 530-758-0807; email: lfrerichs@cityofdavis.org

Councilman Brett Lee, phone: 530-757-2242; email: blee@cityofdavis.org

Councilwoman Rochelle Swanson, phone: 530-312-3401 (cell); email: rswanson@cityofdavis.org

Davis Board of Education

Trustee Sheila Allen, board president: home phone: 530-753-4551; district phone: 530-757-5300, ext. 140; email: sallen@djusd.k12.ca.us

Trustee Gina Daleiden, board vice president: home phone: 530-756-0464; district phone: 530-757-5300, ext. 140; email: gdaleiden@djusd.k12.ca.us

Trustee Susan Lovenburg: home phone: 530-792-1297; district phone: 530-757-5300; email: slovenburg@djusd.k12.ca.us

Trustee Nancy Peterson:  cell phone: 530-219-2427; district phone: 530-757-5300; email: npeterson@djusd.k12.ca.us
Trustee Tim Taylor: home phone: 530-756-7747; district phone: 530-757-5300; email: ttaylor@djusd.k12.ca.us
Woodland City Council

Mayor Marlin Davies: email: skip.davies@cityofwoodland.org

Vice Mayor Tom Stallard: email: tom.stallard@cityofwoodland.org

Councilman Bill Marble: email: bill.marble@cityofwoodland.org

Councilman Jim Hilliard: email: jim.hilliard@cityofwoodland.org

Councilman Sean Denny: email: sean.denny@cityofwoodland.org

Woodland Board of Education

Trustee Angel Barajas, board president: phone: 916-730-5761; email: angel.barajas@wjusd.org

Trustee Julie Blacklock, board vice president: home phone: 530-406-3202; email: julie.blacklock@wjusd.org

Trustee Julie Ann Jackson, board clerk: home phone: 530-661-3049; email: julie.jackson@wjusd.org

Trustee David Hartley: home phone: 530-304-4277; email: david.hartley@wjusd.org

Trustee Rosario Ruiz-Dark: home phone: 530-668-4156; email: rosario.ruiz-dark@wjusd.org

Trustee Carol Souza Cole: home phone: 530-666-2070; email: carol.souzacole@wjusd.org

Comments

comments

Enterprise staff

.

News

 
Davis school nurses are stretched thin

By Jeff Hudson | From Page: A1 | Gallery

 
 
Dempsey: If campaign fails, ground troops possible

By The Associated Press | From Page: A2

Scotland took long road to independence vote

By The Associated Press | From Page: A2

 
Wright resigns his seat in California Senate

By The Associated Press | From Page: A2 | Gallery

DHS parents go back to school

By Enterprise staff | From Page: A3

 
New DHS Hall-of-Famers

By Wayne Tilcock | From Page: A3

Exploration of dementia lecture set for Sept. 25

By Enterprise staff | From Page: A3

 
Sierra Club gathers for morning walks

By Special to The Enterprise | From Page: A3

 
DPNS has afternoon openings

By Special to The Enterprise | From Page: A3

 
Paws for Thought: Socialize your new pup at UCD’s Yappy Hour

By Evelyn Dale | From Page: A3 | Gallery

Sick-pay benefits expanded to millions

By San Francisco Chronicle | From Page: A4

 
Bad roads cost Californians billions

By The Associated Press | From Page: A4

Farmers market continues at Sutter Davis

By Special to The Enterprise | From Page: A4 | Gallery

 
Yolo County’s looking for a few good advisers

By Enterprise staff | From Page: A4

Search the Internet at Connections Café

By Enterprise staff | From Page: A5

 
Garage, bake sales benefit outdoor education trip

By Anne Ternus-Bellamy | From Page: A5

Sutter qigong classes start Sept. 22

By Enterprise staff | From Page: A5

 
Halloween costume sale benefits preschool

By Enterprise staff | From Page: A5

Hundreds flee wildfires; homes burn

By The Associated Press | From Page: A5 | Gallery

 
Harmony Award nominations sought

By Enterprise staff | From Page: A7

 
Da Vinci seniors take on Constitution essay

By Special to The Enterprise | From Page: A8

.

Forum

Sounds like a swell party

By Creators Syndicate | From Page: B5

 
Maybe not the best rebound guy

By Creators Syndicate | From Page: B5

A leader with heart and vision

By Letters to the Editor | From Page: A6

 
Carbon fee and dividend plan is the answer

By Special to The Enterprise | From Page: A6

 
Nate Beeler cartoon

By Debbie Davis | From Page: A6

Many reasons to back Sunder

By Letters to the Editor | From Page: A6

 
I support Madhavi Sunder

By Letters to the Editor | From Page: A6

.

Sports

DHS needs just 10 boys to top Elk Grove

By Evan Ream | From Page: B1 | Gallery

 
Finding the good in a tough DHS football loss

By Spencer Ault | From Page: B1

More pressure on QB would be nice for Aggies

By Bruce Gallaudet | From Page: B1

 
Raber: glad to join in bringing readers golf column

By Special to The Enterprise | From Page: B1

Open Cup final has local flavor

By Evan Ream | From Page: B1

 
Devil volleyball victories keep piling up

By Enterprise staff | From Page: B1 | Gallery

Highlights galore in Junior Blue Devil weekend

By Enterprise staff | From Page: B3 | Gallery

 
Sports briefs: Big Monday for Masiel as DHS golfers win league opener

By Enterprise staff | From Page: B8 | Gallery

.

Features

.

Arts

‘Jane Eyre’ to screen at I-House

By Enterprise staff | From Page: A11

 
Anais Mitchell to play Third Space

By Enterprise staff | From Page: A11

‘Shrek, The Musical’ shines at DMTC

By Bev Sykes | From Page: A11 | Gallery

 
Irish fiddlers come to Davis house show

By Enterprise staff | From Page: A11

Jenny Lynn and Her Real Gone Daddies play at Picnic in the Park

By Enterprise staff | From Page: A11 | Gallery

 
Woodland artist hosts event at her new studio

By Enterprise staff | From Page: A11

.

Business

.

Obituaries

.

Comics

Comics: Tuesday, September 16, 2014 (set 1)

By Creator | From Page: B5

 
Comics: Tuesday, September 16, 2014 (set 2)

By Creator | From Page: B7