Friday, April 18, 2014
YOLO COUNTY NEWS
99 CENTS

Speak out

President

Hon. Barack Obama, The White House, Washington, D.C., 20502; 202-456-1111; fax: 202-456-2461; email: president@whitehouse.gov

U.S. Senate

Sen. Barbara Boxer, 112 Hart Senate Office Building, Washington, D.C., 20510; 202-224-3553; email: visit http://boxer.senate.gov/contact/webform.cfm

Sen. Dianne Feinstein, 331 Hart Senate Office Building, Washington, D.C., 20510; 202-224-3841; fax: 202-228-3954; email: visit http://feinstein.senate.gov/email.html

House of Representatives

Rep. John Garamendi (3rd District), 2438 Rayburn House Office Building, Washington, D.C., 20515; 202-225-1880. District office: 412 G St., Davis, CA 95616; email: visit https://garamendi.house.gov/contact-me/email-me

Governor

Gov. Jerry Brown, State Capitol, Sacramento, CA 95814; 916-445-2841; fax: 916-558-3160; email: visit http://gov.ca.gov/index.php:/interact/noscript/#email

State Senate

Sen. Lois Wolk, Room 4032, State Capitol, Sacramento, CA 95814; 916-651-4005; fax: 916-323-3204; email: senator.wolk@senate.ca.gov. District office: 555 Mason St., Suite 230, Vacaville, CA 95688; 707-454-3808; fax: 707-454-3811

Assembly

Assemblywoman Mariko Yamada, Room 5144, State Capitol, Sacramento, CA 95814; 916-319-2008; fax: 916-319-2108; email: assemblymember.yamada@assembly.ca.gov. District office: 725 Main St., Suite 206, Woodland; 530-662-7867 or 800-965-6765

Yolo County Board of Supervisors

Supervisor Jim Provenza, 4th District (Davis), 625 Court St., Room 204, Woodland, Ca 95695; 530-757-5554 or 530-666-8624; fax: 530-666-8193 or 530-747-0286; email: jim.provenza@yolocounty.org

Supervisor Don Saylor, 2nd District (Davis), 625 Court St., Room 204, Woodland, CA 95695; 530-757-5557 or 530-666-8622; fax: 530-747-0286; email: don.saylor@yolocounty.org

Supervisor Mike McGowan, 1st District (West Sacramento), 625 Court St., Room 204, Woodland, CA 95695; 916-375-6441; fax: 916-375-6442; email: mike.mcgowan@yolocounty.org

Supervisor Matt Rexroad, 3rd District (Woodland), 625 Court St., Room 204, Woodland, CA 95695; 530-666-8621 or 530-669-7189; fax: 530-666-8193; email: matt@rexroad.com; www.rexroad.com

Supervisor Duane Chamberlain, 5th District (rural Yolo County), 625 Court St., Room 204, Woodland, CA 95695; 530-666-8627; fax: 530-666-8193; email: duane.chamberlain@yolocounty.org

Yolo County grand jury

Yolo County grand jury, P.O. Box 2142, Woodland, CA 95776-2142; 530-406-5088

Davis City Council

Mayor Joe Krovoza, phone: 530-757-5602; email: jfkrovoza@cityofdavis.org

Mayor Pro Tem Dan Wolk, phone: 530-575-4360; email: dwolk@cityofdavis.org

Councilman Lucas Frerichs, phone: 530-758-0807; email: lfrerichs@cityofdavis.org

Councilman Brett Lee, phone: 530-757-2242; email: blee@cityofdavis.org

Councilwoman Rochelle Swanson, phone: 530-312-3401 (cell); email: rswanson@cityofdavis.org

Davis Board of Education

Trustee Sheila Allen, board president: district phone: 530-757-5300, ext. 142; email: sallen@djusd.net

Trustee Gina Daleiden, board vice president: district phone: 530-757-5300, ext. 142; email: gdaleiden@djusd.net

Trustee Susan Lovenburg: district phone: 530-757-5300, ext. 142; email: slovenburg@djusd.net

Trustee Nancy Peterson: district phone: 530-757-5300, ext. 142; email: npeterson@djusd.net
Trustee Tim Taylor: district phone: 530-757-5300, ext. 142; email: ttaylor@djusd.net
Woodland City Council

Mayor Marlin Davies: email: skip.davies@cityofwoodland.org

Vice Mayor Tom Stallard: email: tom.stallard@cityofwoodland.org

Councilman Bill Marble: email: bill.marble@cityofwoodland.org

Councilman Jim Hilliard: email: jim.hilliard@cityofwoodland.org

Councilman Sean Denny: email: sean.denny@cityofwoodland.org

Woodland Board of Education

Trustee Angel Barajas, board president: phone: 916-730-5761; email: angel.barajas@wjusd.org

Trustee Julie Blacklock, board vice president: home phone: 530-406-3202; email: julie.blacklock@wjusd.org

Trustee Julie Ann Jackson, board clerk: home phone: 530-661-3049; email: julie.jackson@wjusd.org

Trustee David Hartley: home phone: 530-304-4277; email: david.hartley@wjusd.org

Trustee Rosario Ruiz-Dark: home phone: 530-668-4156; email: rosario.ruiz-dark@wjusd.org

Trustee Carol Souza Cole: home phone: 530-666-2070; email: carol.souzacole@wjusd.org

Enterprise staff

LEAVE A COMMENT

Discussion | No comments

The Davis Enterprise does not necessarily condone the comments here, nor does it review every post. Read our full policy

.

News

 
Chuck Rairdan joins school board race

By Jeff Hudson | From Page: A1, 3 Comments

Going green at church, school, everywhere

By Special to The Enterprise | From Page: A1 | Gallery

 
Former caretaker convicted of murder, elder abuse

By Lauren Keene | From Page: A1, 4 Comments | Gallery

Old friend helps Brad and others find kidneys

By Dave Jones | From Page: A1 | Gallery

 
Ukraine insurgents reject call to quit buildings

By The Associated Press | From Page: A2, 6 Comments

 
For the record

By Enterprise staff | From Page: A2

UCD to host Global Health Day event

By Cory Golden | From Page: A2

 
‘Hitchhiking’ dog looking for new home

By Lauren Keene | From Page: A3 | Gallery

 
Need a new best friend?

By Enterprise staff | From Page: A3 | Gallery

 
Online K-12 school holds info night

By Enterprise staff | From Page: A4

Volkssporting Club plans North Davis walks

By Enterprise staff | From Page: A4

 
Schwenger lawn signs available

By Anne Ternus-Bellamy | From Page: A4

Volunteers needed for Grad Night

By Enterprise staff | From Page: A4

 
Davis grad makes rain collection a business

By Jason McAlister | From Page: A4 | Gallery

A few spots left on history tour

By Enterprise staff | From Page: A4

 
Chipotle fundraiser boosts Emerson tech upgrade

By Enterprise staff | From Page: A4

Event to provide nature scholarship

By Enterprise staff | From Page: A4

 
Students have new options on leasing front

By Enterprise staff | From Page: A5 | Gallery

Groups join for a day of service

By Special to The Enterprise | From Page: A7

 
NAMI backers walk in Sacramento

By Special to The Enterprise | From Page: A8

 
Food for the hungry

By Enterprise staff | From Page: A10, 1 Comment

.

Forum

Dad makes mom look bad

By Special to The Enterprise | From Page: B5

 
Early help is a great investment

By Letters to the Editor | From Page: A6

More tax money? Answer the question

By Rich Rifkin | From Page: A6, 4 Comments

 
UCD IS responsible for students

By Letters to the Editor | From Page: A6, 4 Comments

 
Tom Meyer cartoon

By Debbie Davis | From Page: A6

In search of great ideas

By Letters to the Editor | From Page: A6, 1 Comment

 
Please keep the nursery open

By Letters to the Editor | From Page: A6, 1 Comment

.

Sports

Sharks double up Kings in Game 1

By The Associated Press | From Page: B1

 
Aggies lose a slugfest in opener at Riverside

By Enterprise staff | From Page: B1

Fox coming to UCD; Riffle heads to Florida

By Bruce Gallaudet | From Page: B1

 
DHS’ Golston goes full-bore on the diamond

By Thomas Oide | From Page: B1 | Gallery

Devils show more life in loss to Mitty

By Enterprise staff | From Page: B1

 
DYSA roundup: Intensity has big week; 10U games dominate schedule

By Enterprise staff | From Page: B2 | Gallery

Sports briefs: Aggies set the academic bar high

By Enterprise staff | From Page: B8 | Gallery

 
Pro baseball roundup: Susac sends Sacramento to a rare loss

By The Associated Press | From Page: B8

.

Features

.

Arts

‘Transcendence’: A whole new level of tedium

By Derrick Bang | From Page: A11 | Gallery

 
‘The Bloom’ paves way for Whole Earth Festival

By Enterprise staff | From Page: A11

DHS tribute to Tony Fields slated for April 25-26

By Enterprise staff | From Page: A11

 
UCD, city team up for Music on the Green

By Enterprise staff | From Page: A11

.

Business

Ford turns its Focus to domestic market

By Ali Arsham | From Page: B3 | Gallery

 
.

Obituaries

.

Comics

Comics: Friday, April 18, 2014

By Creator | From Page: A9

 
.

Real Estate Review

Featured Listing

By Zack Snow | From Page: RER1

Professional Services Directory

By Zack Snow | From Page: RER2

Lyon Real Estate

By Zack Snow | From Page: RER3

Yolo FCU

By Zack Snow | From Page: RER4

Acacia at Huntington Square

By Zack Snow | From Page: RER4

Jamie Madison

By Zack Snow | From Page: RER4

Travis Credit Union

By Zack Snow | From Page: RER5

Kim Eichorn

By Zack Snow | From Page: RER6

Suzanne Kimmel

By Zack Snow | From Page: RER6

Lynne Wegner

By Zack Snow | From Page: RER7

Kim Merrel Lamb

By Zack Snow | From Page: RER7

Patricia Echevarria

By Zack Snow | From Page: RER8

Chris Snow

By Zack Snow | From Page: RER8

Andrew Dowling

By Zack Snow | From Page: RER9

Sheryl Patterson

By Zack Snow | From Page: RER9

Don Guthrie

By Zack Snow | From Page: RER9

Coldwell Banker

By Zack Snow | From Page: RER10

Coldwell Banker

By Zack Snow | From Page: RER11

Julie Partain & Dick Partain

By Zack Snow | From Page: RER12

Heather Barnes

By Zack Snow | From Page: RER12

Malek Baroody

By Zack Snow | From Page: RER13

Willowbank Park

By Zack Snow | From Page: RER14

Karen Waggoner

By Zack Snow | From Page: RER14

Team Traverso

By Zack Snow | From Page: RER15

Julie Leonard

By Zack Snow | From Page: RER15

Tim Harrison

By Zack Snow | From Page: RER15

Tracy Harris

By Zack Snow | From Page: RER16

Lori Prizmich

By Zack Snow | From Page: RER16

Raul Zamora

By Zack Snow | From Page: RER17

Joe Kaplan

By Zack Snow | From Page: RER17

Coldwell Banker

By Zack Snow | From Page: RER18

Open House Map

By Zack Snow | From Page: RER19

F1rst Street Real Estate

By Zack Snow | From Page: RER20