Tuesday, September 2, 2014
YOLO COUNTY NEWS
99 CENTS

speak out

By
May 27, 2011 |

President

Hon. Barack Obama, The White House, Washington, D.C., 20502; (202) 456-1111; fax: (202) 456-2461; e-mail: president@whitehouse.gov

U.S. Senate

Sen. Barbara Boxer, 112 Hart Senate Office Building, Washington, D.C., 20510; (202) 224-3553; e-mail: visit http://boxer.senate.gov/contact/webform.cfm

Sen. Dianne Feinstein, 331 Hart Senate Office Building, Washington, D.C., 20510; (202) 224-3841; fax: (202) 228-3954; e-mail: visit http://feinstein.senate.gov/email.html

House of Representatives

Rep. Mike Thompson (1st District), 231 Cannon House Office Building, Washington, D.C., 20515-0501; (202) 225-3311; district office: 712 Main St., Suite 1, Woodland; (530) 662-5272; visit http://mikethompson.house.gov/contact/email.shtml

Governor

Gov. Jerry Brown, State Capitol, Sacramento, CA 95814; (916) 445-2841; fax: (916) 558-3160; e-mail: visit http://gov.ca.gov/index.php?/interact/noscript/#email

State Senate

State Sen. Lois Wolk, Room 4032, State Capitol, Sacramento, CA 95814; (916) 651-4005; fax: (916) 323-3204; e-mail: senator.wolk@senate.ca.gov. District office: 555 Mason St., Suite 230, Vacaville, CA 95688; (707) 454-3808; fax: (707) 454-3811

Assembly

Assemblywoman Mariko Yamada, Room 5144, State Capitol, Sacramento, CA 95814; (916) 319-2008; fax: (916) 319-2108; e-mail: assemblymember.yamada@assembly.ca.gov. District office: 555 Mason St., Suite 275, Vacaville, CA 95688; (707) 455-8025; fax: (707) 455-0490

Yolo County Board of Supervisors

Supervisor Jim Provenza, 4th District (Davis), 625 Court St., Room 206, Woodland, CA 95695; (530) 757-5554 or (530) 666-8624; fax: (530) 666-8193 or (530) 747-0286; e-mail: jim.provenza@yolocounty.org

Supervisor Don Saylor, 2nd District (Davis), 625 Court St., Room 204, Woodland, CA 95695; (530) 757-5557 or (530) 666-8622; fax: (530) 747-0286; e-mail: don.saylor@yolocounty.org

Supervisor Mike McGowan, 1st District (West Sacramento), 625 Court St., Room 204, Woodland, CA 95695; (916) 375-6441; fax: (916) 375-6442; e-mail: mike.mcgowan@yolocounty.org

Supervisor Matt Rexroad, 3rd District (Woodland), 625 Court St., Room 204, Woodland, CA 95695; (530) 666-8621 or (530) 669-7189; fax: (530) 666-8193; e-mail: matt@rexroad.com; www.rexroad.com

Supervisor Duane Chamberlain, 5th District (rural Yolo County), 625 Court St., Room 204, Woodland, CA 95695; (530) 666-8627; fax: (530) 666-8193; e-mail: duane.chamberlain@yolocounty.org

Yolo County grand jury

Yolo County grand jury, P.O. Box 2142, Woodland, CA 95695

Davis City Council

Mayor Joe Krovoza, phone: (530) 757-5602; e-mail: jfkrovoza@cityofdavis.org

Mayor Pro Tem Rochelle Swanson, phone: (530) 312-3401 (cell); e-mail: rswanson@cityofdavis.org

Councilwoman Sue Greenwald, phone: (530) 756-5831; email: sgreenwald@cityofdavis.org

Councilman Stephen Souza, phone: (530) 681-7385; email: ssouza@cityofdavis.org

Councilman Dan Wolk, phone: (530) 575-4360; email: dwolk@cityofdavis.org

Woodland City Council

Mayor Art Pimentel, phone: (530) 681-8501; e-mail: art.pimentel@cityofwoodland.org

Vice Mayor Marlin H. “Skip” Davies, phone: (530) 908-1781; e-mail: skip.davies@cityofwoodland.org

Councilwoman Martie Dote, phone: (530) 661-5800; e-mail: martie.dote@cityofwoodland.org

Councilman Bill Marble, phone: (530) 661-5800; e-mail: bill.marble@cityofwoodland.org

Davis Board of Education

Trustee Richard Harris, board president, home phone: (530) 758-5470; district phone: (530) 757-5300; e-mail: rcharris@djusd.k12.ca.us

Trustee Sheila Allen, home phone: (530) 753-4551; district phone: (530) 757-5300, ext. 140; e-mail: sallen@djusd.k12.ca.us

Trustee Gina Daleiden, home phone: (530) 756-0464; district phone: (530) 757-5300, ext. 140; e-mail: gdaleiden@djusd.k12.ca.us

Trustee Susan Lovenburg, home phone: (530) 792-1297; district phone: (530) 757-5300; e-mail: slovenburg@djusd.k12.ca.us

Trustee Tim Taylor, home phone: (530) 756-7747; district phone: (530) 757-5300; e-mail: ttaylor@djusd.k12.ca.us

Woodland Board of Education

Trustee Rosario Ruiz-Dark, board president, home phone: (530) 668-4156; e-mail: Rosario.Ruiz-Dark@wjusd.org

Trustee Elaine Lytle, board vice president, home phone: (530) 735-6584; e-mail: Elaine.Lytle@wjusd.org

Trustee Carol Souza Cole, board clerk, home phone: (530) 666-2070; e-mail: Carol.SouzaCole@wjusd.org

Trustee Bill Beermann, home phone: (530) 662-0201, ext. 3202; e-mail: Bill.Beermann@wjusd.org

Trustee Warren Berg, home phone: (530) 662-0201, ext. 3202; e-mail: Warren.Berg@wjusd.org

Trustee Frank Glover, home phone: (530) 406-1298; e-mail: Frank.Glover@wjusd.org

Trustee William Herms, home phone: (530) 668-4291; e-mail: William.Herms@wjusd.org

Comments

comments

Enterprise staff

.

News

Davis not immune: Are you ready for a big quake?

By Dave Ryan | From Page: A1 | Gallery

 
Planning begins for Davis Neighbors’ Night Out

By Enterprise staff | From Page: A1

 
Learn about RNA at Science Café

By Enterprise staff | From Page: A3

 
Google Glass will be discussed, demonstrated

By Enterprise staff | From Page: A3

Cuddle up at Project Linus’ meeting

By Enterprise staff | From Page: A3

 
Tickets still available for DHS Hall of Fame dinner

By Enterprise staff | From Page: A3

International folk dancing offered Sundays

By Enterprise staff | From Page: A3

 
Public opinion sought about Nishi Gateway

By Lily Holmes | From Page: A3

Rose garden bricks to be dedicated Saturday

By Enterprise staff | From Page: A3

 
Got bikes? Donate ‘em!

By Enterprise staff | From Page: A3

It’s About Time plays Davis Farmers Market’s Picnic in the Park

By Anthony Siino | From Page: A3 | Gallery

 
Register year-round at Davis Chinese School

By Enterprise staff | From Page: A8

 
.

Forum

Tom Meyer cartoon

By Debbie Davis | From Page: A4

 
Have the facts before you judge

By Special to The Enterprise | From Page: A4

Tesla has state walking a tightrope

By Tom Elias | From Page: A4

 
Special-needs passengers ignored

By Letters to the Editor | From Page: A4

A cure for Davis’ problems

By Letters to the Editor | From Page: A4

 
A good use for the MRAP

By Letters to the Editor | From Page: A4

Marriage vs. male instinct

By Creators Syndicate | From Page: B5

 
.

Sports

DHS boys looking to replicate a big cross country performance

By Spencer Ault | From Page: B1 | Gallery

 
Life without MacDonald starts Friday for DHS

By Thomas Oide | From Page: B1 | Gallery

Clark recalls his hole-in-one — the first at Davis Golf Course

By Bruce Gallaudet | From Page: B1 | Gallery

 
Fruits of their Labor Day

By Sue Cockrell | From Page: B1 | Gallery

 
UCD roundup: Aggies edge Quinnipiac in overtime

By Enterprise staff | From Page: B2

Sports briefs: Hot Shots basketball tryouts coming up

By Enterprise staff | From Page: B3

 
Junior Blue Devils strong in home debut, winning 3 on the field

By Enterprise staff | From Page: B8 | Gallery

.

Features

.

Arts

.

Business

.

Obituaries

Elaine Dracia Greenberg

By Special to The Enterprise | From Page: A5

 
.

Comics

Comics: Tuesday, September 2, 2014 (set 1)

By Creator | From Page: B5

 
Comics: Tuesday, September 2, 2014 (set 2)

By Creator | From Page: B7