Thursday, August 28, 2014
YOLO COUNTY NEWS
99 CENTS

Speak out

By
From page A13 | February 02, 2014 |

President

Hon. Barack Obama, The White House, Washington, D.C., 20502; 202-456-1111; fax: 202-456-2461; email: president@whitehouse.gov

U.S. Senate

Sen. Barbara Boxer, 112 Hart Senate Office Building, Washington, D.C., 20510; 202-224-3553; email: visit http://boxer.senate.gov/contact/webform.cfm

Sen. Dianne Feinstein, 331 Hart Senate Office Building, Washington, D.C., 20510; 202-224-3841; fax: 202-228-3954; email: visit http://feinstein.senate.gov/email.html

House of Representatives

Rep. John Garamendi (3rd District), 2438 Rayburn House Office Building, Washington, D.C., 20515; 202-225-1880. District office: 412 G St., Davis, CA 95616; email: visit https://garamendi.house.gov/contact-me/email-me

Governor

Gov. Jerry Brown, State Capitol, Sacramento, CA 95814; 916-445-2841; fax: 916-558-3160; email: visit http://govnews.ca.gov/gov39mail/mail.php

State Senate

Sen. Lois Wolk, Room 5114, State Capitol, Sacramento, CA 95814; 916-651-4003; fax: 916-323-3204; email: senator.wolk@senate.ca.gov. District office: 555 Mason St., Suite 230, Vacaville, CA 95688; 707-454-3808; fax: 707-454-3811

Assembly

Assemblywoman Mariko Yamada, Room 5160, State Capitol, Sacramento, CA 95814; 916-319-2004; fax: 916-319-2108; email: assemblymember.yamada@assembly.ca.gov. District office: 725 Main St., Suite 206, Woodland; 530-662-7867 or 800-965-6765

Yolo County Board of Supervisors

Supervisor Jim Provenza, 4th District (Davis), 625 Court St., Room 204, Woodland, Ca 95695; 530-757-5554 or 530-666-8624; fax: 530-666-8193 or 530-747-0286; email: jim.provenza@yolocounty.org

Supervisor Don Saylor, 2nd District (Davis), 625 Court St., Room 204, Woodland, CA 95695; 530-757-5557 or 530-666-8622; fax: 530-747-0286; email: don.saylor@yolocounty.org

Supervisor Mike McGowan, 1st District (West Sacramento), 625 Court St., Room 204, Woodland, CA 95695; 916-375-6441; fax: 916-375-6442; email: mike.mcgowan@yolocounty.org

Supervisor Matt Rexroad, 3rd District (Woodland), 625 Court St., Room 204, Woodland, CA 95695; 530-666-8621 or 530-669-7189; fax: 530-666-8193; email: matt@rexroad.com; www.rexroad.com

Supervisor Duane Chamberlain, 5th District (rural Yolo County), 625 Court St., Room 204, Woodland, CA 95695; 530-666-8627; fax: 530-666-8193; email: duane.chamberlain@yolocounty.org

Yolo County grand jury

Yolo County grand jury, P.O. Box 2142, Woodland, CA 95776-2142; 530-406-5088

Davis City Council

Mayor Joe Krovoza, phone: 530-757-5602; email: jfkrovoza@cityofdavis.org

Mayor Pro Tem Dan Wolk, phone: 530-575-4360; email: dwolk@cityofdavis.org

Councilman Lucas Frerichs, phone: 530-758-0807; email: lfrerichs@cityofdavis.org

Councilman Brett Lee, phone: 530-757-2242; email: blee@cityofdavis.org

Councilwoman Rochelle Swanson, phone: 530-312-3401 (cell); email: rswanson@cityofdavis.org

Davis Board of Education

Trustee Sheila Allen, board president: home phone: 530-753-4551; district phone: 530-757-5300, ext. 142; email: sallen@djusd.net

Trustee Gina Daleiden, board vice president: home phone: 530-756-0464; district phone: 530-757-5300, ext. 142; email: gdaleiden@djusd.net

Trustee Susan Lovenburghome phone: 530-792-1297; district phone: 530-757-5300, ext. 142; email: slovenburg@djusd.net

Trustee Nancy Peterson:  cell phone: 530-219-2427; district phone: 530-757-5300, ext. 142; email: npeterson@djusd.net
Trustee Tim Taylor: home phone: 530-756-7747; district phone: 530-757-5300, ext. 142; email: ttaylor@djusd.net
Woodland City Council

Mayor Marlin Davies: email: skip.davies@cityofwoodland.org

Vice Mayor Tom Stallard: email: tom.stallard@cityofwoodland.org

Councilman Bill Marble: email: bill.marble@cityofwoodland.org

Councilman Jim Hilliard: email: jim.hilliard@cityofwoodland.org

Councilman Sean Denny: email: sean.denny@cityofwoodland.org

Woodland Board of Education

Trustee Angel Barajas, board president: phone: 916-730-5761; email: angel.barajas@wjusd.org

Trustee Julie Blacklock, board vice president: home phone: 530-406-3202; email: julie.blacklock@wjusd.org

Trustee Julie Ann Jackson, board clerk: home phone: 530-661-3049; email: julie.jackson@wjusd.org

Trustee David Hartley: home phone: 530-304-4277; email: david.hartley@wjusd.org

Trustee Rosario Ruiz-Dark: home phone: 530-668-4156; email: rosario.ruiz-dark@wjusd.org

Trustee Carol Souza Cole: home phone: 530-666-2070; email: carol.souzacole@wjusd.org

Comments

comments

Enterprise staff

  • Recent Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this newspaper and receive notifications of new articles by email.

  • .

    News

     
    New live-work project approved for Del Rio Place

    By Dave Ryan | From Page: A1 | Gallery

    Marcy finds her place in the DHS Hall of Fame

    By Bruce Gallaudet | From Page: A1 | Gallery

     
    Lawmakers approve groundwater management bill

    By The Associated Press | From Page: A2

    Quake is major test for hard-luck city

    By The Associated Press | From Page: A2 | Gallery

     
    For the record

    By Enterprise staff | From Page: A2

     
    Prospective foster parents welcome

    By Enterprise staff | From Page: A4

    Davis Media Access: Get involved in community media

    By Autumn Labbe-Renault | From Page: A4

     
    ‘Art of Acting’ offered at Senior Center

    By Enterprise staff | From Page: A4

    Tai chi classes set at Davis Senior Center

    By Enterprise staff | From Page: A4

     
    Do you have a project for the noon Rotary club?

    By Enterprise staff | From Page: A4

    Learn about Girl Scouting at meeting

    By Enterprise staff | From Page: A4

     
    Low-income Davis homeowners can save money and go green

    By Special to The Enterprise | From Page: A4

    Employee parking permits downtown streamlined

    By Dave Ryan | From Page: A4

     
     
    Museum wants your old Davis High School yearbooks

    By Enterprise staff | From Page: A9

    Stroll Through History highlights Beamer Park

    By Enterprise staff | From Page: A9

     
    All are welcome at monthly sing-along

    By Enterprise staff | From Page: A9

    Hosts sought to befriend international visitors

    By Enterprise staff | From Page: A9

     
    .

    Forum

    Lunch at the big table, again

    By Creators Syndicate | From Page: B5

     
    Don’t let MRAP be a tool for bigger mistakes

    By Special to The Enterprise | From Page: A6

    Yes, mother’s milk is best

    By Special to The Enterprise | From Page: A6

     
    Tom Meyer cartoon

    By Debbie Davis | From Page: A6

    Perfectly good playground?

    By Letters to the Editor | From Page: A6

     
    Work on gun control instead

    By Letters to the Editor | From Page: A6

    Military has too much money

    By Letters to the Editor | From Page: A6

     
    Put flowers in our hair

    By Letters to the Editor | From Page: A6

    Give cops the ability to protect

    By Letters to the Editor | From Page: A6

     
    .

    Sports

    New attitude, new stadium for 2014 UCD field hockey

    By Bruce Gallaudet | From Page: B1 | Gallery

     
    Gould, Shaw won’t dwell on it, but Biggs remembers The Upset

    By Bruce Gallaudet | From Page: B1 | Gallery

    No. 8 keeps Republic unbeaten streak at 8

    By Evan Ream | From Page: B1 | Gallery

     
    DHS boys look to win seventh soccer section title

    By Evan Ream | From Page: B1 | Gallery

    Sports briefs: Aggie men ranked 11th in water polo poll

    By Enterprise staff | From Page: B2

     
    Dunning picks Cupcake Week

    By Bob Dunning | From Page: B2

    Youth roundup: Judges like what they see from Davis Diamonds

    By Enterprise staff | From Page: B3 | Gallery

     
    Baseball roundup: Huge inning helps Cats in Nashville

    By Staff and wire reports | From Page: B8

    .

    Features

    Local teacher and artist turns 100

    By Lily Holmes | From Page: A10 | Gallery

     
    100 years’ worth of stories

    By Lily Holmes | From Page: A10 | Gallery

    .

    Arts

    Well-known artist will be juror for exhibition

    By Lily Holmes | From Page: A11

     
    Outdoor art classes to close out summer

    By Enterprise staff | From Page: A11

     
    Ethereal dream pop to illuminate Sophia’s Thai Kitchen

    By Anthony Siino | From Page: A11 | Gallery

     
    .

    Business

    .

    Obituaries

    .

    Comics

    Comics: Thursday, August 28, 2014

    By Creator | From Page: B6