Tuesday, October 21, 2014
YOLO COUNTY NEWS
99 CENTS

Speak out

By
From page A6 | July 31, 2014 |

President

Hon. Barack Obama, The White House, Washington, D.C., 20500; 202-456-1111; fax: 202-456-2461; email: president@whitehouse.gov

U.S. Senate

Sen. Barbara Boxer, 112 Hart Senate Office Building, Washington, D.C., 20510; 202-224-3553; email: visit http://boxer.senate.gov/contact/policycomments.cfm

Sen. Dianne Feinstein, 331 Hart Senate Office Building, Washington, D.C., 20510; 202-224-3841; fax: 202-228-3954; email: visit http://feinstein.senate.gov/public/index.cfm/e-mail-me

House of Representatives

Rep. John Garamendi (3rd District), 2438 Rayburn House Office Building, Washington, D.C., 20515; 202-225-1880. District office: 412 G St., Davis, CA 95616; 530-753-5301; email: visit https://garamendi.house.gov/contact-me

Governor

Gov. Jerry Brown, State Capitol, Suite 1173, Sacramento, CA 95814; 916-445-2841; fax: 916-558-3160; email: visit http://govnews.ca.gov/gov39mail/mail.php

State Senate

Sen. Lois Wolk, State Capitol, Room 5114, Sacramento, CA 95814; 916-651-4003; fax: 916-651-4903; email: senator.wolk@senate.ca.gov. District office: 555 Mason St., Suite 275, Vacaville, CA 95688; 707-454-3808; fax: 707-454-3811

Assembly

Assemblywoman Mariko Yamada, Room 5160, State Capitol, Sacramento, CA 95814; 916-319-2004; fax: 916-319-2104; email: assemblymember.yamada@assembly.ca.gov. District office: 725 Main St., Suite 206, Woodland, CA 95695; 530-662-7867

Yolo County Board of Supervisors

Supervisor Jim Provenza, 4th District (Davis), 600 A St., Suite B, Davis, CA 95616; 530-757-5554; email: jim.provenza@yolocounty.org

Supervisor Don Saylor, 2nd District (Davis), 625 Court St., Room 204, Woodland, CA 95695; 530-757-5557 or 530-666-8622; email: don.saylor@yolocounty.org

Supervisor Oscar Villegas, 1st District (West Sacramento), 500 Jefferson Blvd., West Sacramento, CA 95605; 916-375-6440; email: oscar.villegas@yolocounty.org

Supervisor Matt Rexroad, 3rd District (Woodland), 625 Court St., Room 204, Woodland, CA 95695; 530-666-8621; fax: 530-666-8193; email: matt@rexroad.com

Supervisor Duane Chamberlain, 5th District (rural Yolo County), 625 Court St., Room 204, Woodland, CA 95695; 530-666-8627; fax: 530-666-8193; email: duane.chamberlain@yolocounty.org

Yolo County grand jury

Yolo County grand jury, P.O. Box 2142, Woodland, CA 95776-2142; 530-406-5088

Davis City Council

Mayor Dan Wolk: phone: 530-575-4360; email: dwolk@cityofdavis.org

Mayor Pro Tem Robb Davis: phone: 530-747-5891; email: rdavis@cityofdavis.org

Councilman Lucas Frerichs: phone: 530-758-0807; email: lfrerichs@cityofdavis.org

Councilman Brett Lee: phone: 530-757-2242; email: blee@cityofdavis.org

Councilwoman Rochelle Swanson: phone: 530-312-3401 (cell); email: rswanson@cityofdavis.org

Davis Board of Education

Trustee Gina Daleiden, board president: district phone: 530-757-5300, ext. 142; email: gdaleiden@djusd.net

Trustee Sheila Allen, district phone: 530-757-5300, ext. 142; email: sallen@djusd.net

Trustee Alan Fernandes: district phone: 530-757-5300, ext. 142; email: afernandes@djusd.net

Trustee Susan Lovenburg: district phone: 530-757-5300, ext. 142; email: slovenburg@djusd.net

Trustee Tim Taylor: district phone: 530-757-5300, ext. 142; email: ttaylor@djusd.net

Woodland City Council

Mayor Tom Stallard: email: tom.stallard@cityofwoodland.org

Mayor Pro Tem Bill Marble: email: bill.marble@cityofwoodland.org

Councilman Jim Hilliard: email: jim.hilliard@cityofwoodland.org

Councilman Sean Denny: email: sean.denny@cityofwoodland.org

Councilman Angel Barajas: email: angel.barajas@cityofwoodland.org

Woodland Board of Education

Trustee Sam Blanco III, board president: phone: 530-669-7944; email: sam.blanco@wjusd.org

Trustee Elaine Lytle, board vice president: home phone: 530-735-6584; email: elaine.lytle@wjusd.org

Trustee Cirenio Rodriguez, board clerk: home phone: 530-723-7725; email: cirenio.rodriguez@wjusd.org

Trustee Julie Blacklock: home phone: 530-406-3202; email: julie.blacklock@wjusd.org

Trustee David Hartley: home phone: 530-304-4277; email: david.hartley@wjusd.org

Trustee Art Pimentel: home phone: 916-804-1370; email: art.pimentel@wjusd.org

Trustee Tico Zendejas: home phone: 530-908-6396; email: tico.zendejas@wjusd.org

Comments

comments

Enterprise staff

  • Recent Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this newspaper and receive notifications of new articles by email.

  • .

    News

    Winters homicide case enters jury-selection phase

    By Lauren Keene | From Page: A1

     
    So much more than a cute baby store

    By Bob Schultz | From Page: A1 | Gallery

     
    Suspected arson fires concern neighbors, firefighters

    By Lauren Keene | From Page: A1 | Gallery

     
    Fill the Boot for the hungry

    By Enterprise staff | From Page: A2

    For the record

    By Enterprise staff | From Page: A2

     
    Pets of the week

    By Enterprise staff | From Page: A2 | Gallery

     
    Apply now for community mediation training

    By Enterprise staff | From Page: A3

    Paws for Thought: Pets for Vets: matches made in heaven

    By Evelyn Dale | From Page: A3 | Gallery

     
    ‘Tokyo Kill’ author will visit bookstore

    By Special to The Enterprise | From Page: A3

    Sierra Club gathers for morning walks

    By Special to The Enterprise | From Page: A3

     
    DPNS has play group, preschool openings

    By Enterprise staff | From Page: A3

    Yolo Knitters Guild plans fall meetings

    By Enterprise staff | From Page: A3

     
    Local farm products found at hospital market

    By Enterprise staff | From Page: A3

    Tax tips offered for sole proprietors

    By Enterprise staff | From Page: A3

     
    First-time home buyers get free advice

    By Enterprise staff | From Page: A4

    Psychiatric clinic hosts open house

    By Enterprise staff | From Page: A4

     
    Beer dinner set on Co-op patio

    By Enterprise staff | From Page: A4

    Walkin’ the Dawg through the park

    By Enterprise staff | From Page: A4 | Gallery

     
     
    Essay contest winners will be honored Tuesday

    By Special to The Enterprise | From Page: A4

    Volunteers sought to make veggie bags

    By Enterprise staff | From Page: A4

     
    Library hosts after-hours teen movie nights

    By Enterprise staff | From Page: A4

    Forum eyes impacts of raising the local minimum wage

    By Special to The Enterprise | From Page: A5

     
    NAMI-Yolo family support group meets Sunday

    By Enterprise staff | From Page: A7

    To save the birds, look to the fish

    By Kat Kerlin | From Page: A7 | Gallery

     
    Birding field trip planned Saturday

    By Enterprise staff | From Page: A12 | Gallery

    .

    Forum

    Ready to go, whatever happens

    By Creators Syndicate | From Page: B5

     
    Where there’s a will …

    By Creators Syndicate | From Page: B5

    Archer, Nolan are my picks

    By Letters to the Editor | From Page: A8

     
    She’s innovative, passionate

    By Letters to the Editor | From Page: A8

    An accidental fan becomes a baseball devotee

    By Special to The Enterprise | From Page: A8

     
    U.N. steps up to lead Ebola response

    By Special to The Enterprise | From Page: A8

    John Cole cartoon

    By Debbie Davis | From Page: A8

     
    These three are the best

    By Letters to the Editor | From Page: A8

    Sunder has bold vision

    By Letters to the Editor | From Page: A8

     
    .

    Sports

    UCD’s Wegener is the engine that drives the train

    By Bruce Gallaudet | From Page: B1 | Gallery

     
    Villegas wonderstrike powers Devils

    By Evan Ream | From Page: B1 | Gallery

    DHS golfers take the title

    By Enterprise staff | From Page: B1

     
    Devil defense regresses in football loss

    By Thomas Oide | From Page: B1

    Sports briefs: Top-end tennis talent helps DHS girls grab a win

    By Enterprise staff | From Page: B2 | Gallery

     
    Junior Blue Devils: Regular slate ends with 2 Davis teams playoff bound

    By Enterprise staff | From Page: B3 | Gallery

    After running the gridiron gauntlet, can UCD regroup?

    By Bruce Gallaudet | From Page: B8 | Gallery

     
    .

    Features

    .

    Arts

     
    Stories on Stage Davis presents tales by Lescroart, Montieth

    By Special to The Enterprise | From Page: A11 | Gallery

     
    .

    Business

    .

    Obituaries

    Peggy Belenis Swisher

    By Special to The Enterprise | From Page: A4

     
    .

    Comics

    Comics: Tuesday, October 21, 2014 (set 1)

    By Creator | From Page: B5

     
    Comics: Tuesday, October 21, 2014 (set 2)

    By Creator | From Page: B7