Tuesday, September 30, 2014
YOLO COUNTY NEWS
99 CENTS

Speak out

By
From page A11 | August 31, 2014 |

President

Hon. Barack Obama, The White House, Washington, D.C., 20500; 202-456-1111; fax: 202-456-2461; email: president@whitehouse.gov

U.S. Senate

Sen. Barbara Boxer, 112 Hart Senate Office Building, Washington, D.C., 20510; 202-224-3553; email: visit http://boxer.senate.gov/contact/policycomments.cfm

Sen. Dianne Feinstein, 331 Hart Senate Office Building, Washington, D.C., 20510; 202-224-3841; fax: 202-228-3954; email: visit http://feinstein.senate.gov/public/index.cfm/e-mail-me

House of Representatives

Rep. John Garamendi (3rd District), 2438 Rayburn House Office Building, Washington, D.C., 20515; 202-225-1880. District office: 412 G St., Davis, CA 95616; 530-753-5301; email: visit https://garamendi.house.gov/contact-me

Governor

Gov. Jerry Brown, State Capitol, Suite 1173, Sacramento, CA 95814; 916-445-2841; fax: 916-558-3160; email: visit http://govnews.ca.gov/gov39mail/mail.php

State Senate

Sen. Lois Wolk, State Capitol, Room 5114, Sacramento, CA 95814; 916-651-4003; fax: 916-651-4903; email: senator.wolk@senate.ca.gov. District office: 555 Mason St., Suite 275, Vacaville, CA 95688; 707-454-3808; fax: 707-454-3811

Assembly

Assemblywoman Mariko Yamada, Room 5160, State Capitol, Sacramento, CA 95814; 916-319-2004; fax: 916-319-2104; email: assemblymember.yamada@assembly.ca.gov. District office: 725 Main St., Suite 206, Woodland, CA 95695; 530-662-7867

Yolo County Board of Supervisors

Supervisor Jim Provenza, 4th District (Davis), 600 A St., Suite B, Davis, CA 95616; 530-757-5554; email: jim.provenza@yolocounty.org

Supervisor Don Saylor, 2nd District (Davis), 625 Court St., Room 204, Woodland, CA 95695; 530-757-5557 or 530-666-8622; email: don.saylor@yolocounty.org

Supervisor Oscar Villegas, 1st District (West Sacramento), 500 Jefferson Blvd., West Sacramento, CA 95605; 916-375-6440; email: oscar.villegas@yolocounty.org

Supervisor Matt Rexroad, 3rd District (Woodland), 625 Court St., Room 204, Woodland, CA 95695; 530-666-8621; fax: 530-666-8193; email: matt@rexroad.com

Supervisor Duane Chamberlain, 5th District (rural Yolo County), 625 Court St., Room 204, Woodland, CA 95695; 530-666-8627; fax: 530-666-8193; email: duane.chamberlain@yolocounty.org

Yolo County grand jury

Yolo County grand jury, P.O. Box 2142, Woodland, CA 95776-2142; 530-406-5088

Davis City Council

Mayor Dan Wolk: phone: 530-575-4360; email: dwolk@cityofdavis.org

Mayor Pro Tem Robb Davis: phone: 530-747-5891; email: rdavis@cityofdavis.org

Councilman Lucas Frerichs: phone: 530-758-0807; email: lfrerichs@cityofdavis.org

Councilman Brett Lee: phone: 530-757-2242; email: blee@cityofdavis.org

Councilwoman Rochelle Swanson: phone: 530-312-3401 (cell); email: rswanson@cityofdavis.org

Davis Board of Education

Trustee Gina Daleiden, board president: district phone: 530-757-5300, ext. 142; email: gdaleiden@djusd.net

Trustee Sheila Allen, district phone: 530-757-5300, ext. 142; email: sallen@djusd.net

Trustee Alan Fernandes: district phone: 530-757-5300, ext. 142; email: afernandes@djusd.net

Trustee Susan Lovenburg: district phone: 530-757-5300, ext. 142; email: slovenburg@djusd.net

Trustee Tim Taylor: district phone: 530-757-5300, ext. 142; email: ttaylor@djusd.net

Woodland City Council

Mayor Tom Stallard: email: tom.stallard@cityofwoodland.org

Mayor Pro Tem Bill Marble: email: bill.marble@cityofwoodland.org

Councilman Jim Hilliard: email: jim.hilliard@cityofwoodland.org

Councilman Sean Denny: email: sean.denny@cityofwoodland.org

Councilman Angel Barajas: email: angel.barajas@cityofwoodland.org

Woodland Board of Education

Trustee Sam Blanco III, board president: phone: 530-669-7944; email: sam.blanco@wjusd.org

Trustee Elaine Lytle, board vice president: home phone: 530-735-6584; email: elaine.lytle@wjusd.org

Trustee Cirenio Rodriguez, board clerk: home phone: 530-723-7725; email: cirenio.rodriguez@wjusd.org

Trustee Julie Blacklock: home phone: 530-406-3202; email: julie.blacklock@wjusd.org

Trustee David Hartley: home phone: 530-304-4277; email: david.hartley@wjusd.org

Trustee Art Pimentel: home phone: 916-804-1370; email: art.pimentel@wjusd.org

Trustee Tico Zendejas: home phone: 530-908-6396; email: tico.zendejas@wjusd.org

Comments

comments

Enterprise staff

  • Recent Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this newspaper and receive notifications of new articles by email.

  • .

    News

    Man on a mission: Rob White seeks to transform Davis

    By Dave Ryan | From Page: A1 | Gallery

     
    Poppenga outlines ambitious agenda

    By Jeff Hudson | From Page: A1 | Gallery

    Cool Davis Festival is très chill

    By Special to The Enterprise | From Page: A1 | Gallery

     
    Sanity phase begins in Daniel Marsh trial

    By Lauren Keene | From Page: A1

    Council looks at granny-flat revision

    By Dave Ryan | From Page: A1

     
    Find the perfect club or organization to join

    By Enterprise staff | From Page: C2 | Gallery

    Forum examines Props. 1 and 2 on November ballot

    By Enterprise staff | From Page: A3

     
    Try out basic yoga on Thursday

    By Enterprise staff | From Page: A4

     
    DCC welcomes students with free lunch

    By Enterprise staff | From Page: A4

    Gibson House hosts plant sale and garden event

    By Special to The Enterprise | From Page: A4

     
    Register to vote by Oct. 20

    By Enterprise staff | From Page: A4

     
    Assembly candidates will be at Woodland forum

    By Enterprise staff | From Page: A4

    Pets of the week

    By Enterprise staff | From Page: A4 | Gallery

     
    California approves landmark ‘yes means yes’ law

    By The Associated Press | From Page: A4

    TSA bomb training may be noisy

    By Enterprise staff | From Page: A4

     
    Number of wheels: How many bicycles do you have in your household?

    By Enterprise staff | From Page: C5 | Gallery

    Emerson gives away old textbooks

    By Special to The Enterprise | From Page: A5

     
    Downtown history tour planned in October

    By Enterprise staff | From Page: A5

    Fraud Awareness Fair set Oct. 15 in West Sac

    By Enterprise staff | From Page: A5

     
    UCD, University College Dublin will cooperate on food, health

    By Special to The Enterprise | From Page: A5

    Accessibility technology on exhibit at fair

    By Enterprise staff | From Page: A5

     
    Covell Gardens breakfast benefits Komen Foundation

    By Enterprise staff | From Page: A5

    Put your hoes down and celebrate the harvest

    By Special to The Enterprise | From Page: A5 | Gallery

     
    Panelists discuss raising children with special needs

    By Special to The Enterprise | From Page: A5

    DCC hosts fair-trade gift sale on Oct. 11

    By Enterprise staff | From Page: A5

     
    Woodland PD seeks volunteers for ViP program

    By Special to The Enterprise | From Page: A7

     
    DMTC makes musical theater accessible to everyone

    By Bev Sykes | From Page: C9 | Gallery

    Snapshot: A night out with the neighbors

    By Enterprise staff | From Page: C10

     
    Take home a wreath from Davis Flower Arrangers’ meeting

    By Special to The Enterprise | From Page: A10

    Davis school names reflect interesting history

    By Jeff Hudson | From Page: C12

     
    Snapshot: Plenty of places to park it

    By Enterprise staff | From Page: C14

    Snapshot: Dive into Davis fun

    By Enterprise staff | From Page: C15

     
    Snapshot: Kick garbage to the curb

    By Enterprise staff | From Page: C16

    Snapshot: Sounds like a party

    By Enterprise staff | From Page: C17

     
    .

    Forum

    He seems happy at home

    By Creators Syndicate | From Page: B5

     
    It takes two to lambada

    By Creators Syndicate | From Page: B5

    Archer has the right stuff

    By Letters to the Editor | From Page: A6

     
    Tom Meyer cartoon

    By Debbie Davis | From Page: A6

    Get on your bikes to meet Davis’ greenhouse gas goals

    By Special to The Enterprise | From Page: A6

     
    Marsh case shows need for ‘Maupin’s Law’

    By Special to The Enterprise | From Page: A6

    The great bedtime conspiracy

    By Letters to the Editor | From Page: A6

     
    They’re best-prepared to lead

    By Letters to the Editor | From Page: A6

    Vibrant and hard-working

    By Letters to the Editor | From Page: A6

     
    .

    Sports

    Davis golfers get teaching moments in forfeit win

    By Enterprise staff | From Page: B1

     
    ‘Playoff game’ or missed chance? Either way the Aggies move on

    By Bruce Gallaudet | From Page: B1 | Gallery

    Devils move atop league standings with win

    By Evan Ream | From Page: B1 | Gallery

     
    Only 15 months out of UCD, Runas off to LPGA Tour

    By Bruce Gallaudet | From Page: B1 | Gallery

     
    Two Junior Blue Devil squads emerge victorious

    By Enterprise staff | From Page: B2

     
    .

    Features

    .

    Arts

    Woodland artist hosts event at her new studio

    By Enterprise staff | From Page: A9

     
    I-House film series continues with ‘Monsieur Lazhar’

    By Enterprise staff | From Page: A9

    ‘Art Farm’ exhibition will open in Woodland

    By Enterprise staff | From Page: A9

     
    Pleasant Valley Boys cool down Picnic in the Park

    By Special to The Enterprise | From Page: A9 | Gallery

    Acclaimed guitarist Peppino D’Agostino to play The Palms

    By Landon Christensen | From Page: A9

     
    .

    Business

    .

    Obituaries

    Michael Allen Hanks Baxter

    By Special to The Enterprise | From Page: A4

     
    Anne Elizabeth Elbrecht

    By Special to The Enterprise | From Page: A4

    .

    Comics

    Comics: Tuesday, September 30, 2014 (set 1)

    By Creator | From Page: B5

     
    Comics: Tuesday, September 30, 2014 (set 2)

    By Creator | From Page: B7