Tuesday, January 27, 2015
YOLO COUNTY NEWS
99 CENTS

Speak out

By
From page A11 | August 31, 2014 |

President

Hon. Barack Obama, The White House, Washington, D.C., 20500; 202-456-1111; fax: 202-456-2461; email: president@whitehouse.gov

U.S. Senate

Sen. Barbara Boxer, 112 Hart Senate Office Building, Washington, D.C., 20510; 202-224-3553; email: visit http://boxer.senate.gov/contact/policycomments.cfm

Sen. Dianne Feinstein, 331 Hart Senate Office Building, Washington, D.C., 20510; 202-224-3841; fax: 202-228-3954; email: visit http://feinstein.senate.gov/public/index.cfm/e-mail-me

House of Representatives

Rep. John Garamendi (3rd District), 2438 Rayburn House Office Building, Washington, D.C., 20515; 202-225-1880. District office: 412 G St., Davis, CA 95616; 530-753-5301; email: visit https://garamendi.house.gov/contact-me

Governor

Gov. Jerry Brown, State Capitol, Suite 1173, Sacramento, CA 95814; 916-445-2841; fax: 916-558-3160; email: visit http://govnews.ca.gov/gov39mail/mail.php

State Senate

Sen. Lois Wolk, State Capitol, Room 5114, Sacramento, CA 95814; 916-651-4003; fax: 916-651-4903; email: senator.wolk@senate.ca.gov. District office: 555 Mason St., Suite 275, Vacaville, CA 95688; 707-454-3808; fax: 707-454-3811

Assembly

Assemblywoman Mariko Yamada, Room 5160, State Capitol, Sacramento, CA 95814; 916-319-2004; fax: 916-319-2104; email: assemblymember.yamada@assembly.ca.gov. District office: 725 Main St., Suite 206, Woodland, CA 95695; 530-662-7867

Yolo County Board of Supervisors

Supervisor Jim Provenza, 4th District (Davis), 600 A St., Suite B, Davis, CA 95616; 530-757-5554; email: jim.provenza@yolocounty.org

Supervisor Don Saylor, 2nd District (Davis), 625 Court St., Room 204, Woodland, CA 95695; 530-757-5557 or 530-666-8622; email: don.saylor@yolocounty.org

Supervisor Oscar Villegas, 1st District (West Sacramento), 500 Jefferson Blvd., West Sacramento, CA 95605; 916-375-6440; email: oscar.villegas@yolocounty.org

Supervisor Matt Rexroad, 3rd District (Woodland), 625 Court St., Room 204, Woodland, CA 95695; 530-666-8621; fax: 530-666-8193; email: matt@rexroad.com

Supervisor Duane Chamberlain, 5th District (rural Yolo County), 625 Court St., Room 204, Woodland, CA 95695; 530-666-8627; fax: 530-666-8193; email: duane.chamberlain@yolocounty.org

Yolo County grand jury

Yolo County grand jury, P.O. Box 2142, Woodland, CA 95776-2142; 530-406-5088

Davis City Council

Mayor Dan Wolk: phone: 530-575-4360; email: dwolk@cityofdavis.org

Mayor Pro Tem Robb Davis: phone: 530-747-5891; email: rdavis@cityofdavis.org

Councilman Lucas Frerichs: phone: 530-758-0807; email: lfrerichs@cityofdavis.org

Councilman Brett Lee: phone: 530-757-2242; email: blee@cityofdavis.org

Councilwoman Rochelle Swanson: phone: 530-312-3401 (cell); email: rswanson@cityofdavis.org

Davis Board of Education

Trustee Gina Daleiden, board president: district phone: 530-757-5300, ext. 142; email: gdaleiden@djusd.net

Trustee Sheila Allen, district phone: 530-757-5300, ext. 142; email: sallen@djusd.net

Trustee Alan Fernandes: district phone: 530-757-5300, ext. 142; email: afernandes@djusd.net

Trustee Susan Lovenburg: district phone: 530-757-5300, ext. 142; email: slovenburg@djusd.net

Trustee Tim Taylor: district phone: 530-757-5300, ext. 142; email: ttaylor@djusd.net

Woodland City Council

Mayor Tom Stallard: email: tom.stallard@cityofwoodland.org

Mayor Pro Tem Bill Marble: email: bill.marble@cityofwoodland.org

Councilman Jim Hilliard: email: jim.hilliard@cityofwoodland.org

Councilman Sean Denny: email: sean.denny@cityofwoodland.org

Councilman Angel Barajas: email: angel.barajas@cityofwoodland.org

Woodland Board of Education

Trustee Sam Blanco III, board president: phone: 530-669-7944; email: sam.blanco@wjusd.org

Trustee Elaine Lytle, board vice president: home phone: 530-735-6584; email: elaine.lytle@wjusd.org

Trustee Cirenio Rodriguez, board clerk: home phone: 530-723-7725; email: cirenio.rodriguez@wjusd.org

Trustee Julie Blacklock: home phone: 530-406-3202; email: julie.blacklock@wjusd.org

Trustee David Hartley: home phone: 530-304-4277; email: david.hartley@wjusd.org

Trustee Art Pimentel: home phone: 916-804-1370; email: art.pimentel@wjusd.org

Trustee Tico Zendejas: home phone: 530-908-6396; email: tico.zendejas@wjusd.org

Comments

comments

Enterprise staff

  • Recent Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this newspaper and receive notifications of new articles by email.

  • .

    News

    Interfaith event focuses on justice

    By Fred Gladdis | From Page: A1 | Gallery

     
    In vino veritas: A criminal case and intrigue in Napa Valley

    By New York Times News Service | From Page: A1 | Gallery

    Parking lawsuit may be more than meets the eye

    By Dave Ryan | From Page: A1

     
    Share your love (story) with us

    By Enterprise staff | From Page: A3

    Pets of the week

    By Enterprise staff | From Page: A3 | Gallery

     
    Workshop offers tips on GoPro cameras

    By Enterprise staff | From Page: A3

    Sutter Davis Hospital seeks volunteer doulas

    By Special to The Enterprise | From Page: A3

     
    Winter produce, treats available at Wednesday market

    By Enterprise staff | From Page: A3

    Have a ‘Heart to Heart’ with Dr. G

    By Enterprise staff | From Page: A3

     
    Apply now for Soroptimist service grants

    By Enterprise staff | From Page: A3

    Seed swap set Friday at Davis Cemetery

    By Enterprise staff | From Page: A4

     
    VFW post plans Valentine’s Day Heroes Breakfast

    By Enterprise staff | From Page: A4 | Gallery

    Storyteller relies on nature as his subject on Saturday

    By Enterprise staff | From Page: A4

     
    Vote for your favorites in Readers’ Choice poll

    By Enterprise staff | From Page: A4

    Learn nature photography from an expert

    By Enterprise staff | From Page: A4 | Gallery

     
    Thorp receives UCD’s Distinguished Emeritus Award

    By Kathy Keatley Garvey | From Page: A4 | Gallery

    Innovation opportunities on the agenda

    By Enterprise staff | From Page: A4

     
    Apply now to be on Davis’ coop crawl

    By Enterprise staff | From Page: A4

    Gerber nominations open now

    By Enterprise staff | From Page: A10

     
    .

    Forum

    Taking turns as the halfway house

    By Creators Syndicate | From Page: B5

     
    Tom Meyer cartoon

    By Debbie Davis | From Page: A6

    A family was torn apart, but we survived

    By Special to The Enterprise | From Page: A6 | Gallery

     
    Locals will join march for climate change

    By Michelle Millet | From Page: A6

    .

    Sports

    UCD women need to get in gear for a basketball road trip

    By Bruce Gallaudet | From Page: B1 | Gallery

     
    Anatomy of a hoops collapse: can Aggie men handle the pressure?

    By Bruce Gallaudet | From Page: B1 | Gallery

    Four DHS wrestlers soar at McClellan Air Force Base

    By Enterprise staff | From Page: B1

     
    Aggie women almost get a sweep of Portland tennis teams

    By Enterprise staff | From Page: B1 | Gallery

    UCD swims past Santa Barbara

    By Enterprise staff | From Page: B2 | Gallery

     
    Sports briefs: Eat ribs for the Davis Aquadarts

    By Enterprise staff | From Page: B8

    .

    Features

    Name Droppers: Lea Rosenberg leads Odd Fellows

    By Enterprise staff | From Page: A5

     
    .

    Arts

    ‘Ideation’ a funny, dark, thrilling farce — and more

    By Bev Sykes | From Page: A9 | Gallery

     
    DHS Idol finals will be a tough competition

    By Krystal Lau | From Page: A9

    Wynonna Judd will perform Feb. 13 in Vacaville

    By Enterprise staff | From Page: A9

     
    .

    Business

    .

    Obituaries

    .

    Comics

    Comics: Tuesday, January 27, 2015 (set 1)

    By Creator | From Page: B5

     
    Comics: Tuesday, January 27, 2015 (set 2)

    By Creator | From Page: B7