Wednesday, October 1, 2014
YOLO COUNTY NEWS
99 CENTS

Speak out SAVE

By
July 13, 2012 |

President

Hon. Barack Obama, The White House, Washington, D.C., 20500; 202-456-1111; fax: 202-456-2461; email: president@whitehouse.gov

U.S. Senate

Sen. Barbara Boxer, 112 Hart Senate Office Building, Washington, D.C., 20510; 202-224-3553; email: visit http://boxer.senate.gov/contact/policycomments.cfm

Sen. Dianne Feinstein, 331 Hart Senate Office Building, Washington, D.C., 20510; 202-224-3841; fax: 202-228-3954; email: visit http://feinstein.senate.gov/public/index.cfm/e-mail-me

House of Representatives

Rep. John Garamendi (3rd District), 2438 Rayburn House Office Building, Washington, D.C., 20515; 202-225-1880. District office: 412 G St., Davis, CA 95616; 530-753-5301; email: visit https://garamendi.house.gov/contact-me

Governor

Gov. Jerry Brown, State Capitol, Suite 1173, Sacramento, CA 95814; 916-445-2841; fax: 916-558-3160; email: visit http://govnews.ca.gov/gov39mail/mail.php

State Senate

Sen. Lois Wolk, State Capitol, Room 5114, Sacramento, CA 95814; 916-651-4003; fax: 916-651-4903; email: senator.wolk@senate.ca.gov. District office: 555 Mason St., Suite 275, Vacaville, CA 95688; 707-454-3808; fax: 707-454-3811

Assembly

Assemblywoman Mariko Yamada, Room 5160, State Capitol, Sacramento, CA 95814; 916-319-2004; fax: 916-319-2104; email: assemblymember.yamada@assembly.ca.gov. District office: 725 Main St., Suite 206, Woodland, CA 95695; 530-662-7867

Yolo County Board of Supervisors

Supervisor Jim Provenza, 4th District (Davis), 600 A St., Suite B, Davis, CA 95616; 530-757-5554; email: jim.provenza@yolocounty.org

Supervisor Don Saylor, 2nd District (Davis), 625 Court St., Room 204, Woodland, CA 95695; 530-757-5557 or 530-666-8622; email: don.saylor@yolocounty.org

Supervisor Oscar Villegas, 1st District (West Sacramento), 500 Jefferson Blvd., West Sacramento, CA 95605; 916-375-6440; email: oscar.villegas@yolocounty.org

Supervisor Matt Rexroad, 3rd District (Woodland), 625 Court St., Room 204, Woodland, CA 95695; 530-666-8621; fax: 530-666-8193; email: matt@rexroad.com

Supervisor Duane Chamberlain, 5th District (rural Yolo County), 625 Court St., Room 204, Woodland, CA 95695; 530-666-8627; fax: 530-666-8193; email: duane.chamberlain@yolocounty.org

Yolo County grand jury

Yolo County grand jury, P.O. Box 2142, Woodland, CA 95776-2142; 530-406-5088

Davis City Council

Mayor Dan Wolk: phone: 530-575-4360; email: dwolk@cityofdavis.org

Mayor Pro Tem Robb Davis: phone: 530-747-5891; email: rdavis@cityofdavis.org

Councilman Lucas Frerichs: phone: 530-758-0807; email: lfrerichs@cityofdavis.org

Councilman Brett Lee: phone: 530-757-2242; email: blee@cityofdavis.org

Councilwoman Rochelle Swanson: phone: 530-312-3401 (cell); email: rswanson@cityofdavis.org

Davis Board of Education

Trustee Gina Daleiden, board president: district phone: 530-757-5300, ext. 142; email: gdaleiden@djusd.net

Trustee Sheila Allen, district phone: 530-757-5300, ext. 142; email: sallen@djusd.net

Trustee Alan Fernandes: district phone: 530-757-5300, ext. 142; email: afernandes@djusd.net

Trustee Susan Lovenburg: district phone: 530-757-5300, ext. 142; email: slovenburg@djusd.net

Trustee Tim Taylor: district phone: 530-757-5300, ext. 142; email: ttaylor@djusd.net

Woodland City Council

Mayor Tom Stallard: email: tom.stallard@cityofwoodland.org

Mayor Pro Tem Bill Marble: email: bill.marble@cityofwoodland.org

Councilman Jim Hilliard: email: jim.hilliard@cityofwoodland.org

Councilman Sean Denny: email: sean.denny@cityofwoodland.org

Councilman Angel Barajas: email: angel.barajas@cityofwoodland.org

Woodland Board of Education

Trustee Sam Blanco III, board president: phone: 530-669-7944; email: sam.blanco@wjusd.org

Trustee Elaine Lytle, board vice president: home phone: 530-735-6584; email: elaine.lytle@wjusd.org

Trustee Cirenio Rodriguez, board clerk: home phone: 530-723-7725; email: cirenio.rodriguez@wjusd.org

Trustee Julie Blacklock: home phone: 530-406-3202; email: julie.blacklock@wjusd.org

Trustee David Hartley: home phone: 530-304-4277; email: david.hartley@wjusd.org

Trustee Art Pimentel: home phone: 916-804-1370; email: art.pimentel@wjusd.org

Trustee Tico Zendejas: home phone: 530-908-6396; email: tico.zendejas@wjusd.org

Comments

comments

Enterprise staff

  • Recent Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this newspaper and receive notifications of new articles by email.

  • .

    News

    Jury: Marsh legally sane during murders

    By Lauren Keene | From Page: A1 | Gallery

     
    Undocumented Student Center offers help to immigrants

    By Julia Ann Easley | From Page: A1 | Gallery

    Rairdan supports more inquiry-based learning

    By Jeff Hudson | From Page: A1 | Gallery

     
    Standing In: Don’t write? I may as well stop breathing

    By Special to The Enterprise | From Page: A2

     
    Woodland man convicted in domestic violence case

    By Enterprise staff | From Page: A2

    Apply soon to be a Master Gardener

    By Enterprise staff | From Page: A2

     
    ‘Edible City’ discussion planned

    By Enterprise staff | From Page: A3

     
    TSA bomb training may be noisy

    By Enterprise staff | From Page: A3

    Katehi will address Rotarians on Monday

    By Enterprise staff | From Page: A3

     
    Mondavi Center hosts all-star lineup of classical, jazz, dance and more

    By Enterprise staff | From Page: C3 | Gallery

    Willett students sensitized to those who are different

    By Maria Clayton | From Page: A3 | Gallery

     
    Friends of the Library host biggest book sale of the year

    By Enterprise staff | From Page: A3

    Give blood and get a free movie ticket

    By Enterprise staff | From Page: A3

     
    Pedal around Davis on weekly bike ride

    By Enterprise staff | From Page: A3

     
    AIM testing dates set this fall, winter

    By Jeff Hudson | From Page: A4

    Tour Honey Bee Haven on Friday

    By Enterprise staff | From Page: A4

     
    Woodland City Cemetery tours planned

    By Enterprise staff | From Page: A4

     
     
    ‘ADHD — Myth or Reality’ addressed at UCD talk

    By Enterprise staff | From Page: A4

    Quotes from the Marsh double-murder trial

    By Lauren Keene | From Page: A5 | Gallery

     
    UCD athletics have break-from-work entertainment for everyone

    By Bruce Gallaudet | From Page: C5 | Gallery

    Quad abuzz with students

    By Tanya Perez | From Page: A7 | Gallery

     
    Wetlands visitors may see ducks arriving

    By Enterprise staff | From Page: A10 | Gallery

    Boy Scouts host family event in park

    By Enterprise staff | From Page: A10

     
    How did the Aggies get their name?

    By Enterprise staff | From Page: C12

    .

    Forum

    Hey, it’s free childcare …

    By Creators Syndicate | From Page: B5

     
    Will you open your heart, and your home?

    By Special to The Enterprise | From Page: A6

     
    The right vote for education

    By Letters to the Editor | From Page: A6

    Just what Davis schools need

    By Letters to the Editor | From Page: A6

     
    Tom Meyer cartoon

    By Debbie Davis | From Page: A6

    Nolan’s a calm voice of reason

    By Letters to the Editor | From Page: A6

     
    .

    Sports

    DHS girls tennis team tames Lions

    By Enterprise staff | From Page: B1 | Gallery

     
    Devil girls play dynamite pool defense

    By Spencer Ault | From Page: B1 | Gallery

    Davis volleyballers finish strong at Franklin

    By Enterprise staff | From Page: B1

     
    Hard-working Blue Devil boys get a water polo win

    By Spencer Ault | From Page: B1 | Gallery

    A’s fall as AL wild-card game lives up to its name

    By The Associated Press | From Page: B1 | Gallery

     
    Legacy roundup: Milliennium takes Manteca tournament

    By Enterprise staff | From Page: B2

    AYSO roundup: Beans, Capay can’t shake each other in U19 play

    By Enterprise staff | From Page: B2 | Gallery

     
    Alliance roundup: Los Azules, Italia win tourneys

    By Enterprise staff | From Page: B3 | Gallery

    Sports briefs: Real Salt Lake has too much for Republic

    By Enterprise staff | From Page: B8

     
    .

    Features

    From the ground up: Rediscovering classic cheesecake

    By Ann Evans | From Page: A10 | Gallery

     
    .

    Business

    .

    Obituaries

    Leonard D. Blackford

    By Special to The Enterprise | From Page: A4

     
    Anne Elizabeth Elbrecht

    By Special to The Enterprise | From Page: A4

    .

    Comics

    Comics: Wednesday, October 1, 2014

    By Creator | From Page: A8