The Yolo County American Legion Post 77 hosted its annual Firefighter of the Year awards ceremony Wednesday in Woodland. Courtesy photo

Local News

Top firefighters honored

By From page A4 | April 12, 2013

UC Davis Fire Department Deputy Chief John Heilmann, center left, and Davis Fire Department Interim Fire Chief Steve Pierce, center right, proudly display the Yolo County American Legion Post 77 Firefighters of the Year awards at Wednesday’s ceremony. UCD Firefighters of the Year are Kyle Debs, left, and senior student resident firefighter Nicholas Sowa. Davis’ Firefighter of the Year is Brian Farid, right.

Enterprise staff

Special Publications »

Use of this site constitutes acceptance of our Terms of Service (updated 4/30/2015) and Privacy Policy (updated 4/7/2015).
Copyright (c) 2015 McNaughton Newspapers, Inc., a family-owned local media company that proudly publishes the Daily Republic, Mountain Democrat, Davis Enterprise, Village Life and other community-driven publications.