Barbara Jackson of Davis, a major philanthropic donor and volunteer, will receive the Distinguished Friend of the University Award. Courtesy photo
Jose Carmine Dianese, a professor emeritus at the University of Brasilia, is the winner of the Emil M. Mrak International Award, which honors a graduate who is distinguished in his or her career or in service outside the United States. Courtesy photo
Ann Pitzer is the winner of the Aggie Service Award for exemplary Aggie pride and dedication to the university through time, energy, volunteerism and leadership. Courtesy photo
Chinese master chef Martin Yan will receive UCD's Distinguished Achievement Award, which recognizes a graduate whose professional, personal and community service accomplishments reflects exemplary achievement. Courtesy photo
John Bissell II, a 2008 graduate from Sacramento, is the winner of the Young Alumnus Award. He is founder and CEO of Micromidas, which converts wastewater sludge into petrochemicals and plastics. Courtesy photo
Janice Eberly, the U.S. Treasury's assistant secretary for economic policy, is the winner of the Outstanding Alumna Award, which honors a UCD graduate who is in the mid-point of his or her career. Courtesy photo
Jan and Bob Morrison will receive the Fielder Award for extraordinary service to the Cal Aggie Alumni Association, the UC Davis Foundation and UCD. Courtesy photo

Special Publications »

Use of this site constitutes acceptance of our Terms of Service (updated 4/30/2015) and Privacy Policy (updated 4/7/2015).
Copyright (c) 2016 McNaughton Newspapers, Inc., a family-owned local media company that proudly publishes the Daily Republic, Mountain Democrat, Davis Enterprise, Village Life and other community-driven publications.